Monday, May 16, 2022

Shed / Cabin Update - Full Tour of the Repairs and Future Plans


Join Luke at Lone Wolf Mountain as he goes over the repairs that have been done to the shed and what the future holds for a Cabin.

Things have changed....
...
Merch Store : 
Want to support TOGR, buy a shirt, hoodie, hat, etc.

....
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or


...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :



.....

Saturday, May 14, 2022

Building a Shelter Under a Massive Rock - Solo Camping Adventure with Mi...


This is a Military Surplus Overnight Adventure!
Join Luke at Lone Wolf as he sets up a natural elements shelter while using some of the most interesting military surplus.

In this episode, Luke has a run in with a huge black snake, works on a hill side spring and uses his bushcraft skills to build a simple military shelter.
...
Merch Store : 
Want to support TOGR, buy a shirt, hoodie, hat, etc.

...
Want to send something to TOGR?

TOGR - PO Box 111
7378 Old US 421 S
Deep Gap, NC 28618
.....

Gear List for this Adventure :
After receiving countless messages from viewers about supporting the channel through Amazon, I have begun using Amazon Affiliate links in the Adventure Videos and if you choose to purchase one of these products via these links I will receive a small commission which will help fund future honest reviews and adventures. 

The channel remains as it always was, 100% Agenda Free with no sponsored videos, no paid reviews, and I don't care if you purchase these products or not; you won't find affiliate links in review videos only in adventures. 

I'm going to do my best to put gear lists into all of my videos since everyone is asking for them all the time.  

For this trip, here are the big items that I used.  

Military Surplus Gear List : 

Clothing :
- Helikon-Tex Urban Tactical Pants : https://amzn.to/3MQGwut
- Arcteryx Conveyor Belt : https://amzn.to/3i3CRfb
- SCARPA Men's Kailash Trek GTX Hiking Boot : https://amzn.to/342zFcd
- Darn Tough Socks : https://amzn.to/3mx20A5
- Shirt : oldnavy.com
- Helikon-Tex Alpha Fleece : https://amzn.to/3IRQVmh

- Garmin Instinct Solar GPS Watch : https://amzn.to/3GvkPMC
- Kershaw Cryo II Folding Knife : https://amzn.to/2Sej6aD
- Oakley Men's Gradient Flak Jacket 03-881 Black Wrap Sunglasses : https://amzn.to/2WcOGYm

Gear :
Russian RAID 6SH118 Backpack : Banned in the US
Russian Universal 6SH120 Tarp : Banned in the US
Russian Sleeping Pad : Banned in the US
Russian Ratnik Sleeping Bag : Banned in the US
Russian Tactical Mini Map Molle Day Pack : Banned in the US
Russian Sterkh-2 Elastron AUS8 Kizlyar Knife : Banned in the US
Russian Infantry Shovel : Banned in the US

- Swiss M84 Canteen and Cup : https://amzn.to/3L1hczA
- Swiss M71 Stove : https://amzn.to/3kW8tEc
- Sterno Fuel : https://amzn.to/3950vGr

- US Military Mess Kit : https://amzn.to/3P5RPjr

- Permethrin for Clothing and Gear : https://amzn.to/37V3FvQ
- Mechanix Wear Work Gloves : https://amzn.to/3EoZ1R3

- Nite Ize Lantern : https://amzn.to/3fCFbHN
- PETZL ACTIK CORE Rechargeable Headlamp : https://amzn.to/3vYdDWT
- NiteCore Power Bank : https://amzn.to/3B4hiD0

....
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 
Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :



.....

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Too Complicated? : OneTigris Scaena Backpacking Tent - Dual Form Setup I...


This is Before You Buy!
A series which details the setup process of tents, showing step by step instructions that provides information that you need to know before you make your purchase.

Today Luke is setting up the OneTigris Scaena Backpacking Tent in two different ways.

How easy or how complex will it be?
Are there any problems?

Find out now!
...
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :



Monday, May 9, 2022

Let's Talk - Shed / Cabin Update - Most Expensive Pack - Nemo Problems -...


It has been a while since I have sat down with you all for a Random Lunch and Chat; let's change that right now!

In this episode, I will discuss what has been done to the Shed / Cabin along with issues that I have had with Nemo.
....
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :




Saturday, May 7, 2022

Hammock Camping Done Right - Lay Flat Hammock - This is Going to Be Inte...


In this episode of TOGR, Luke is headed to Lone Wolf Mountain to film a Testing Grounds Adventure!

With this trip, he has two big pieces of gear to test out;

1. The Haven Hammock Tent 
2. Force Protector Gear Field Blanket

Both of these items are exceptionally different than anything else on the market today!
...
Gear List for this Adventure : 

After receiving countless messages from viewers about supporting the channel through Amazon, I have begun using Amazon Affiliate links in the Adventure Videos and if you choose to purchase one of these products via these links I will receive a small commission which will help fund future honest reviews and adventures. 

The channel remains as it always was, 100% Agenda Free with no sponsored videos, no paid reviews, and I don't care if you purchase these products or not; you won't find affiliate links in review videos only in adventures. 

I'm going to do my best to put gear lists into all of my videos since everyone is asking for them all the time.  

For this trip, here are the big items that I used.  

Camera Equipment :
- DJI Mini Drone : https://amzn.to/3pHiffn
- Sony Alpha 7 IV : https://amzn.to/3vWgMa0
- Sony 20mm 1.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/3Fi3XbK
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- Rode VideoMic Pro Plus Mic : https://amzn.to/3iZMqMO
- Sony TOUGH-G SDXC UHS-II 128GB V90 Memory Card : https://amzn.to/3efDS16

- R5 Batteries : https://amzn.to/3ttqr4s
- Canon RF 24-70 2.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/2Vy49Ce
- Canon RF100-400mm F5.6-8 IS : https://amzn.to/3rxViNH
- Canon RF 15-35 2.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/3oBAm78
- Canon RF 100M 2.8 Macro Lens : https://amzn.to/2VuQ8VT
- Canon R5 Memory Card : https://amzn.to/2VsOsvV
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX

Nikon Z9 Camera :
Nikon Z 24-70S Lens : https://amzn.to/39HDaeh
Ninja V Recorder : https://amzn.to/3ymvDvk

Clothing : 
- Kershaw Cryo II Folding Knife : https://amzn.to/2Sej6aD
- Garmin Instinct Solar GPS Watch : https://amzn.to/3GvkPMC
- Propper Summerweight Tactical Shorts : https://amzn.to/34cp26p
- Oakley Men's Gradient Flak Jacket 03-881 Black Wrap Sunglasses : https://amzn.to/2WcOGYm
- North Face Ultra 109 GTX Shoes : https://amzn.to/3hSUEpK
- Arcteryx Conveyor Belt : https://amzn.to/3i3CRfb
- Darn Tough Socks : https://amzn.to/3mx20A5
- Old Navy Active T-Shirt
- Helikon-Tex Alpha Fleece : https://amzn.to/3IRQVmh

Gear : 
- Haven Hammock : https://amzn.to/3yfuvtq
- Anker 20,000 mAh Battery Pack : https://amzn.to/3oNSKsg
- Thermarest Parsec : https://amzn.to/3Fn9RJ8
- Sea to Summit Aeros Down Inflatable Pillow : https://amzn.to/3pdSBzE
- Battery Powered Sleeping Pad Inflator : https://amzn.to/3FitD95
- Go Outfitters Landing Pad for Shoes : https://amzn.to/383xHhf
- Force Protector Gear Field Blanket Tarp : https://amzn.to/3KRXp5S

- OneTigris Folding Chair : https://amzn.to/3yr40Po
- Tasmanian Tiger Modular Pouch Kit : https://amzn.to/3grXq4m 
- Tasmanian Tiger Mesh Pouch Kit : https://amzn.to/35qSqXc 

- Toaks 750ML Pot with Bail Handle : https://amzn.to/3ywOpOw
- TOAKS Titanium Long Handle Spoon with Polished Bowl : https://amzn.to/3vcItrL
- Soto Windmaster Stove : https://amzn.to/3q0bDIQ
- Shineuri Camping Pans Frying Pan and Small Pan with Handle : https://amzn.to/3mfkbvK
- Tasters Nasty Hazel Nut Instant Coffee : https://amzn.to/3s098YG

- Dewalt 12” Chainsaw : https://amzn.to/3udE4DD
- Dewalt Batteries : https://amzn.to/3wAtOHn
- Mechanix Wear Work Gloves : https://amzn.to/3EoZ1R3

- Nite Ize Lantern : https://amzn.to/3fCFbHN
- Fenix Lantern : https://amzn.to/3xVMlj9

...
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :



Wednesday, May 4, 2022

"Cut It Up and Throw It Away" - My Nemo Warranty Repair Experience


Recently I had an issue develop with my Nemo Tensor sleeping pad where the product was leaking and wouldn't hold air so I contacted Nemo to get a repair done.

This is what happened.....I'm shocked!
...
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...
Nemo Tensor Insulated Ultralight Sleeping Pad

Agenda Free Link : https://www.nemoequipment.com/product/tensor/
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Monday, May 2, 2022

Strong Storms - Pushing It To The Limits - OneTigris Scaena Tent - Test ...


I've never done this before....
This is Test Night 2 for the OneTigris Scaena Tent.

In the Test Night 1 episode, I did my best to get the Scaena tent to leak but it didn't and now, I'm back again but this time with strong storms and extremely heavy rain.

Will it Leak Now?
...
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...
OneTigris Scaena Backpacking Tent 

Agenda Free Link : https://www.onetigris.com/scaena-backpacking-tent.html

...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Saturday, April 30, 2022

Rained Out - Storm Camping on the Coast - Van Life Ends Here


This is how it Ends.....

In this Adventure, TOGR is heading to the coast of NC but is met with deteriorating conditions.
Rain, Storms, and Strong Winds change our plans quickly....

Every single aspect to this adventure was planned on the fly and as you will see, no one could have foreseen where we would have stayed the night.

This is part 3 of a 3 part adventure.  

:: Gear List For This Adventure ::
I have begun using Amazon Affiliate links in the Adventure Videos & if you choose to purchase one of these products via these links I will receive a small commission which will help fund future honest reviews & adventures. 

Gear List : 

Camera Equipment :
- Sony A7S III : https://amzn.to/3eZM7zb
- Sony 35mm 1.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/3BFs8iZ
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- Rode VideoMic Pro Plus Mic : https://amzn.to/3iZMqMO

Photo Camera : 
Canon RF 24-70 2.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/2Vy49Ce
Canon RF 100M 2.8 Macro Lens : https://amzn.to/2VuQ8VT
Canon R5 Memory Card : https://amzn.to/2VsOsvV

- GoPro Batteries : https://amzn.to/3jPJba9
- GoPro Wind Cover : https://amzn.to/3AtoN58
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- POVGear GoPro Stick : https://amzn.to/2VKFeLk

USB Fan SmartDevil : https://amzn.to/3yYYpje

Dewalt Air Compressor : https://amzn.to/34czT0h
Dewalt Batteries : https://amzn.to/3wAtOHn
Gas One GS-3900P Dual Fuel Stove : https://amzn.to/3z33s24
Propane Fuel Canisters 4 Pack : https://amzn.to/3iVWoik
Dometic CFX35 Fridge/Freezerhttps://amzn.to/3mdi6jI
Bluetti Power Station : https://amzn.to/38SFwTR
Stanley Coffee Press : https://amzn.to/3jXGX9E

Savotta Vehicle Bags : https://youtu.be/V4nDa9Y8Ml0
Maxpedition Ironstorm Duffle : https://amzn.to/37UKqiD

Toilet Bucket : https://amzn.to/3wIgnoT
Trash Bags for Toilet : https://amzn.to/3z363Jm
Odor Bio-Blue for Toilet : https://amzn.to/3iU89FT

Smart Bottle 5 Gallon Water Bag : https://amzn.to/2XaL2yS
...
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...
Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :



Wednesday, April 27, 2022

$700 - I Bought the Most Expensive Backpack - Osprey UNLTD AntiGravity 64L


I'm shocked that this backpack cost $700!
This is the first look at the Osprey UNLTD AntiGravity 64L
...
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...
The $750 Osprey UNLTD AntiGravity Backpack - First Look

What it is : For the last 2 years, Osprey has been working on what is known as the UNLTD project which is a line of backpacks that harness every single advancement, innovation and technology;

These packs were designed with a focus on design and performance rather than price.


Versions
Male and Female

Sizes :
Small to Medium - 64L
Large to XLarge - 67L

Measurements : 31.89H X 16.14W X 15.35D IN.

Materials :
MAIN210D High Tenacity Nylon Ultra-High-Molecular-Weight Polyethylene Ripstop, PFC-free DWR

ACCENT210D High Tenacity Nylon Ultra-High-Molecular-Weight Polyethylene Ripstop, PFC-free DWR

BOTTOM500D bluesign® approved recycled High Tenacity Nylon, PFC-free DWR

YKK Zippers 

3D Printed Carbon Fiber Lumbar Pad

7075 Aluminum frame

Weight : 5.5lbs 

Price : $750 

Impressions

From what I understand, this pack is based upon the design of the Osprey Atmos AG backpack which is one of my favorite backpacks ever.  It’s a top notch system it’s a very good platform to build upon.

With the UNLTD AntiGravity, it is impressive to behold; when you look at the quality of the materials, the very intriguing design, innovative features….it’s impressive….impressive from a design standpoint….

But….

Is it $750 impressive; I wouldn’t go that far.  Not from a monetary perspective at least not yet.  When the testing begins with this pack, that may entirely change….I will talk about this more in a second.

My wife said it best when this pack arrived; it looks like a regular backpack and it cost $750 and that is true.  From a distance, it doesn’t look to be any different from the majority of backpacks that are out on the market.

Standout Features : The 3D printed lumbar support is indeed different and the AutoLift harness system is indeed interesting.

Weight : This pack is heavy at 5.5lbs

Questions and Going Forward - 

My Ultimate Question is this : Does the performance of this backpack justify the high price tag?  

The Atmos AG backpack from Osprey is already incredibly durable, very comfortable and can be found for a good price, around $270 at the time of filming…..

How does the UNLTD backpack build upon that and improve upon it…..

In other words, how does it justify the price increase?

Considering that the OG Atmos AG is already comfortable enough, it is strong enough…what does this pack do differently or substantially better?

Question : Is this pack going to be substantially better or is it going to be more of a luxury? 

Similar to driving a luxury vehicle sort thing? 

That is what we are going to find out with my upcoming adventures and testing.  My plan is to take this pack across the country to test it out in a wide range of environments to see just how well it performs and I will share with you, my completely agenda thoughts on this backpack.

My goal here with TOGR is to provide information and that’s it.  I don’t push products, I don’t sell products, I don’t do commissions….I bought this backpack so I can review it honestly….so you can make an educated decision with your money.

The other UNLTD Backpack :
The other pack in the UNLTD lineup is the AirScape and it was designed to be a hauler; in other words, it was designed to carry more weight than the AntiGravity where it was designed with a priority on comfort and ventilation.

The price of that pack is $750 as well. 
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :



Monday, April 25, 2022

I Was Wrong - OneTigris Scaena Rain Waterproof Test - Test Night


I did my best to get the OneTigris Scaena Tent to leak and this is what happened.....
...
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...
OneTigris Scaena Backpacking Tent - First Look at the Cosmitto Replacement - Preview

What it is :
My friends, what i have here is the Scaena (sky-n-ah) tent from OneTigris; remember the Cosmitto tent that I reviewed previously? If not you should check out my videos on that tent as it was a very interesting product; it had a lot going for it but unfortunately the design of the tent meant that it wasn’t waterproof.

After the testing done on my channel, the company recommended that the Cosmitto be only used in light rain.

How useful is a tent that can’t weather any sort of weather? Not useful at all.

Anyways, after my testing videos and review went up for the Cosmitto tent, OneTigris told me that they were working on a new version of this tent, one that addressed all of the issues that I had and to make a long story short, here we go!

This is the Scaena tent which is essentially the new and improved Cosmitto tent. While it hasn’t replaced the Cosmitto as it is still for sale for some reason, based on what OneTigris has told me, it is the new and improved Cosmitto tent.

Agenda Free Link : https://www.onetigris.com/scaena-backpacking-tent.html
...
Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Saturday, April 23, 2022

A Visit from Law Enforcement - Beach Camping Next to a Military Air Base


In this overnight adventure, Luke is camping on the Coast of NC and sets up next to an USMC Air Base.

So many Jets and Aircraft....

Then comes a visit by Law Enforcement....
....
:: Gear List ::
After receiving countless messages from viewers about supporting the channel through Amazon, I have begun using Amazon Affiliate links in the Adventure Videos and if you choose to purchase one of these products via these links I will receive a small commission which will help fund future honest reviews and adventures. 

The channel remains as it always was, 100% Agenda Free with no sponsored videos, no paid reviews, and I don't care if you purchase these products or not; you won't find affiliate links in review videos only in adventures. 

Beach Adventure Gear List : 

Camera Gear
- Sony Alpha 7 IV : https://amzn.to/3vWgMa0
- Sony 20mm 1.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/3Fi3XbK
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- Rode VideoMic Pro Plus Mic : https://amzn.to/3iZMqMO
- Sony TOUGH-G SDXC UHS-II 128GB V90 Memory Card : https://amzn.to/3efDS16

- R5 Batteries : https://amzn.to/3ttqr4s
- Canon RF 24-70 2.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/2Vy49Ce
- Canon RF100-400mm F5.6-8 IS : https://amzn.to/3rxViNH
- Canon RF 15-35 2.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/3oBAm78
- Canon RF 100M 2.8 Macro Lens : https://amzn.to/2VuQ8VT
- Canon R5 Memory Card : https://amzn.to/2VsOsvV
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- Rode VideoMic Pro Plus Mic : https://amzn.to/3iZMqMO

Clothes Luke :
- Hat : Discontinued 
- Kershaw Folding Knife : https://amzn.to/2Sej6aD
- Garmin Instinct Solar GPS Watch : https://amzn.to/3GvkPMC
- Propper Summerweight Tactical Shorts : https://amzn.to/34cp26p
- Oakley Men's Gradient Flak Jacket 03-881 Black Wrap Sunglasses : https://amzn.to/2WcOGYm
- North Face Ultra 109 GTX Shoes : https://amzn.to/3hSUEpK
- Arcteryx Belt : https://amzn.to/3i3CRfb
- Socks
- Old Navy Active T-Shirt
- Columbia Tamiami Shirt : https://amzn.to/3oEprbo
- Outdoor Research SuperStrand LT Down-like Hoodie : https://www.outdoorresearch.com/us/mens-superstrand-lt-hoodie-289620

Clothes Susie :
- Outdoor Research Hat : https://amzn.to/3u99lYk
- Eddie Bauer Departure 2.0 : https://amzn.to/3vkf1l3
- Eddie Bauer Sightscape Convertible Roll-Up Pants : https://amzn.to/3OiOwVR
- Columbia T Shirt : https://amzn.to/3uLxlEC
- Columbia Fleece Pullover : https://amzn.to/36nDZaI
- KEEN Terradora Waterproof Hiking Shoe : https://amzn.to/3JNe5L9 
- Ankle Socks Women Low Cut Athletic : https://amzn.to/3JOP02j
- Ray-Ban RB4068 Square Sunglasses : https://amzn.to/3EiCcjy 
- Apple Watch : https://amzn.to/3jMx3Hk
- Goody Ouchless Comfort Headband : https://amzn.to/38XGAcj

Backpacking Gear :
- Luke’s Backpack - Zpacks Arc Blast : https://zpacks.com/products/arc-blast-backpack
- Susies Backpack - Osprey Aura AG 50 : https://amzn.to/3jN3hC2 
- Luke’s Sleeping Pad - Nemo Tensor : https://amzn.to/3iIohK9
- Susie’s Sleeping Pad - Thermarest XTherm : https://amzn.to/3vcsEBr
- Luke’s Sleeping Bag - UGQ Outlaw Hybrid Quilt : https://ugqoutdoor.com/top-quilts/outlaw-hybrid-quilt/ 
- Susie’s Sleeping Bag - Thermarest Parsec : https://amzn.to/3Fn9RJ8
- Luke’s Pillow - Sea to Summit Aeros Down Inflatable Pillow : https://amzn.to/3pdSBzE
- Susie’s Pillow - Sea to Summit Aeros : https://amzn.to/3JMtviQ

- OneTigris Scaena Tent : https://amzn.to/3Eij9Gg

- Granite Gear Zipsack Food Bag : https://amzn.to/3yNYCVH

- Kovea Spider Stove : https://amzn.to/3NvyAPD
- TOAKS Titanium Long Handle Spoon with Polished Bowl : https://amzn.to/3vcItrL
- MSR Small Cup : https://amzn.to/3f8U4T0

MISC :
- Off Bug Spray for Body : https://amzn.to/3M8R3jl
- Permethrin for Clothing & Gear : https://amzn.to/37V3FvQ
- Osprey Packing Cube Bags : https://amzn.to/34hqyo8
- TT Modular Pouch Kit : https://amzn.to/3grXq4m 
- TT Mesh Pouch Kit : https://amzn.to/35qSqXc 

- NiteCore Power Bank : https://amzn.to/3B4hiD0 
- NiteCore Headlamp : https://amzn.to/3fxqLbU
- Anker Battery Pack : https://amzn.to/3oNSKsg

- Nite Ize Lantern : https://amzn.to/3fCFbHN
- Fenix Lantern : https://amzn.to/3xVMlj9
...
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...
Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :



Wednesday, April 20, 2022

The Best Tactical Fleece Jacket? - Helikon-Tex Alpha Tactical Jacket Review


In this Review, Luke is discussing the Helikon-Tex Alpha Tactical Fleece Jacket...Yes, the jacket that everyone has been asking about!

The value of this jacket is incredible but be careful, there are companies out there who are trying to RIP PEOPLE OFF
....
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 
Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...
Helikon-Tex ALPHA TACTICAL JACKET - GRID FLEECE - Review

What it is : The Alpha Tactical is what Helikon refers to as a lightweight grid fleece jacket - It’s part of the Helikon-Tex Urban line and I’ve been wearing this for the last couple of months and have received more than a few emails about it.  This is my Agenda Free Review.


Colors : Black, Olive Green, Grey 

Materials : 100% polyester, YKK zippers

Versions : There is a hooded version of this jacket if that is your style. 

Style : Slim Fit Cut - I don’t agree with this, it’s more of a relaxed fit instead of a slim fit in my opinion.  The company says that this can be used as a base layer when used in conjunction with outer jackets and shells.

It can be used on its own. 

Sizes : X-Small to 2X Large

Price : $58

Features
Stand-up collar
Chin guard
Velcro panels for personalization - 3.9” x 3.3”
5 pockets
Elastic Cuffs
Adjustable waist 
Chin guard 
Mesh lining 

Pros :
Love the looks of this jacket - it’s sharp looking
I like the grid - different! 
Very comfortable to wear
Plenty Warm for fleece jacket
Excellent quality - good construction
Has held up well to my use
Excellent zipper
Plenty of pockets
Breathable 
Retail price is very fair

Good fit, True to size at least for me - enough space to layer with.  Speaking of sizing, this is always a bit subjective - I have a buddy who is quite big and the sizing was right for him too bit every body type is different so take this pro with a grain of salt.  

Cons :
Heavy - Seriously, this is a pretty heavy fleece jacket - it surprised me when I first received it.
There are warmer fleece jackets out there for the weight
Non-compressible 
Zipper is on the left side instead of the right which most Americans are accustomed to.  This might drive some people crazy
Poor wind resistance - it cuts right through the material
Wrists are SLIGHTLY stretchy and if you are difficult to pull over gloves that you may be wearing 

Interesting Point - The Helikon website isn’t a good source of accurate information for this jacket.  I noticed when getting the details together last night for the review that the Helikon web site misstates the info.  In one section it says this jacket has 3 pockets and then in ano

Summary : Over the last couple of months, I have enjoyed wearing this jacket and don’t regret my purchase.  It’s a high quality, warm enough jacket that really has a cool look to it.

My biggest complaint is weight and compressibility - it’s surprisingly heavy and will take up a substantial amount of space if you have to store it inside of your backpack.  

For the weight, there are without a doubt warmer fleece jackets out on the market….if the warmth to weight ratio is important, look elsewhere.  

Talking about warmth, I can wear this jacket with just a t-shirt down into the mid 40’s.  Going below the mid 40’s and not moving much, I find that an additional layer either under or over it is needed to be comfortable. 

Availability : Unfortunately availability of this jacket has been poor for the last couple of months; on the Helikon-Tex web site, the available sizes have been very limited with mainly small and x-small being in stock.  I needed a medium and was able to locate that on Amazon but it did cost me a bit more than the retail price…I think I paid about $12 more than retail….

If you don’t find your size and color preference on the Helikon-Tex web site and don’t mind paying a bit more, you can likely find it on Amazon.

Watch out for a web site, they are also an Amazon seller; military 1st - they price gouge on this jacket and with most products as well.  They are selling this jacket for almost double the retail price which is disgusting. 
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :




Monday, April 18, 2022

Innovation or Luxary? Did Osprey Just Turn the Backpacking Industry Upsi...


In this Episode of Outdoor News, Luke is talking about the Most Expensive Backpacks ever brought to the market!

These packs are made by Osprey and the company claims that they are the most advanced backpacks ever created!  

...
100% Agenda Free : 
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers. 

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

...
Osprey UNLTD Backpacks : 

Link for More Information : https://www.osprey.com/us/en/unltd

For this episode of Outdoor News I wanted to discuss with you all two products that just hit the market; these are backpacks and they are by far the most expensive backpacks that I have ever seen.

The packs that I am talking about are from the very well known company Osprey, and the packs are the AirScape and the AntiGravity UNLTD backpacks.

Talking about price for a moment; have you seen the HoverGlide line of backpacks? If so, then you know already just how expensive those are; around $500.  Those are exceptionally expensive backpacks but they have nothing on these new packs from Osprey. 

The UNLT line of packs, again there are two of them, the AirScape and the Antigravity - these run $700!

Both packs are available in two sizes;
Small/Medium and Large/Extra Large
There are gender specific versions; male and female
And each of these packs feature a top lid that can be detached and used separately.  

The AirScape lid turns into a backpack whereas the Antigravity’s lid turns into a fanny pack.

The AirScape is a 68L pack.

Colors : The mens versions of these packs comes in a blue and black combination that looks really good and the female version comes teal green and black.
…..
Why So Expensive

Back on point and to the big question; why are these backpacks so expensive?  

According to Osprey, they after nearly 50 years of innovation, the company was looking beyond traditional manufacturing technologies as far as their backpacks go.

With the UNLTD line of packs, there were no limits put into place for price, no limits on materials, no limitations in regards to designs.

The goal was to design and to develop the ultimate backpacks and that is what they have just brought to the market.
Features :

I’m going to play for you all a bit from the Osprey marketing videos which recently went up as they go over the details concerning the design, technologies and materials used with these backpacks.
….
Differences
What the Osprey videos that I have seen didn’t make clear were the differences between the two models;

The AirScape is a hauler; it is designed to carry up to 65lbs - it fits close to the back to make carrying heavy loads more comfortable.

The Antigravity was built for maximum comfort and ventilation and can carry up to 55lbs.

Both of these packs are heavy on their own, the AirScape is 6.2lbs for the small/medium size and is 6.7 for the large.

The Antigravity is 5.4lbs for the small/medium and 5.5 for the large.
…..
Sizes :
As far as the sizes of these packs, the AirScape is 68L for the small/medium and 72L for the large.

The Antigravity is 64L for the small/medium and 67L for the large.
……
Testing :

As soon as I saw that these packs hit the market, I decided to order one for the channel and as soon as it arrives my testing will begin.  I selected the Antigravity version as my days of carrying loads of 55lbs are behind me - I’m all about comfort and ventilation! 

I will be honest, with my testing of this backpack, I am going to be hyper critical and the reason for that is simple; the backpack costs $700.  For that price, the back needs to be an obvious and substantial step up in terms of comfort, ventilation, strength and design.

The Osprey Atmos AG 65 is one of my favorite packs, it is very comparable as far as specs go and the full retail price of that is $270.  The UNLTD Antigravity for $700 will have to be an entirely new level to justify the price.

Coming up soon everyone, I will begin posting videos concerning the UNLTD Osprey backpack; I’ll begin testing and speaking of which, it will be extensive testing and my plan is to use it all across the country.  

Stay tuned!
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :



Saturday, April 16, 2022

Forced to Move From Our Campsites - Coast Camp - Pt 1 - Van Life, Cookin...


In this Adventure, TOGR is heading out on a road trip but get this, there are no plans!

Every single aspect to this adventure is planned on the fly and as you will see, no one could have foreseen what was coming our way!

This is part 1 of a 3 part adventure.

:: Gear List For This Adventure ::
I have begun using Amazon Affiliate links in the Adventure Videos & if you choose to purchase one of these products via these links I will receive a small commission which will help fund future honest reviews & adventures.

Camera Equipment :
- Sony A7S III : https://amzn.to/3eZM7zb
- Sony 35mm 1.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/3BFs8iZ
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- Batteries : https://amzn.to/3geFtG5
- Rode VideoMic Pro Plus Mic : https://amzn.to/3iZMqMO

Photo Camera :
Canon R5 : https://amzn.to/2Vy42GO
R5 Batteries : https://amzn.to/3ttqr4s
Canon RF 24-70 2.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/2Vy49Ce
Canon RF 100M 2.8 Macro Lens : https://amzn.to/2VuQ8VT
Canon R5 Memory Card : https://amzn.to/2VsOsvV

- GoPro 10 : https://amzn.to/3BSAJhZ
- GoPro Batteries : https://amzn.to/3jPJba9
- GoPro Wind Cover : https://amzn.to/3AtoN58
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- POVGear GoPro Stick : https://amzn.to/2VKFeLk

Van Gear : 
USB Fan SmartDevil : https://amzn.to/3yYYpje

Dewalt Air Compressor : https://amzn.to/34czT0h
Dewalt Batteries : https://amzn.to/3wAtOHn
Gas One GS-3900P Dual Fuel Stove : https://amzn.to/3z33s24
Butane Fuel : https://amzn.to/3oTpWyw
Propane Fuel Canisters 4 Pack : https://amzn.to/3iVWoik
Dometic CFX35 Fridge/Freezer : https://amzn.to/3mdi6jI
Bluetti Power Station : https://amzn.to/38SFwTR
Stanley Coffee Press : https://amzn.to/3jXGX9E

Savotta Vehicle Bags : https://youtu.be/V4nDa9Y8Ml0
Maxpedition Ironstorm Duffle : https://amzn.to/37UKqiD

Toilet Bucket : https://amzn.to/3wIgnoT
Trash Bags for Toilet : https://amzn.to/3z363Jm
Odor Bio-Blue for Toilet : https://amzn.to/3iU89FT
Cat Litter : https://amzn.to/3ga1vcX

Smart Bottle 5 Gallon Water Bag : https://amzn.to/2XaL2yS
...
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

2 in 1 Military Bivy System - Russian Ratnik Tunnel Tent Bivy - First Look


Luke is here today to take a look at an interesting piece of military surplus, this time from Russia! This is the Russian Ratnik Tunnel Tent Bivy and the first look begins now!
...
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...
Russian Ratnik Bivy (Tunnel Tent) - First Look

What it is : This is a Russian Military shelter that is currently in use with special forces units.

Agenda Free Link : www.ebay.com

Where to Purchase : ebay is going to be the best source of Russian military surplus - I tried to purchase directly from a popular Russian military provider and the sale declined due to recent international restrictions. With all that is taking place with the Ukraine purchasing from outside sources may be difficult.

Camos :
These can be found in a number of camo patterns with the most modern being the EMR (Digital Flora)

Materials :
Made of Ripstop polyester reinforced fabric with polyurethane coating.
Aluminum Poles

Weight :
Full kit : 4.76lbs
Bivy and Poles : 3.1lbs
Weight of Snow Cover : 1.6lbs

Dimensions stored :
14” long x 8” wide

Dimensions Setup :
82” long
27” wide at the head
32” Wide at the shoulders
24” Wide at the bottom
18” tall at the head

Features :
Russian EMR Digitlal Flora Camo
2x Aluminum poles
Storm flap over zipper
Velcro on storm flap
Can be staked at bottom and at top vent
Mesh top pocketed
Mesh vent on the back
Bug mesh for drier conditions
Comes with a white snow cove
Taped seams

Additional Information :
Often referred to as the Russian Ratnik Tunnel tent
Developed for the Russian Special Forces

Some companies have copied this design; one that comes to mind is the Snugpak Ionosphere; that is a very close copy, CIVILIAN copy.

All seams are taped and it is claimed that it is waterproof.

Tips :
Add a few tent stakes for a better setup
Can be setup more like a tent if you empty your pack and put i at the bottom of the bivy
Using a stick or small pole will allow for more support in the middle to get the material off of your body and your sleep system - that will help with condensation and moisture
Tie some cordage to the head vent tab so it can be easily pulled out for better airflow.
If there is a chance of being in the rain, I would recommend bringing a tarp - that way you can get in and out without everything getting wet on the inside.

Thoughts :

Quality : I didn’t know what to expect with this shelter but I can say that I am very impressed. I don’t see anything that stands out to me as an issue or problem. The seams and stitching looks excellent. The materials are strong and are impressive.

Setup : Exceptionally fast and easy.

Weight : The entire kit weighs a fair bit but if you can go without the snow cover, you can drop over 1.5lbs and that makes this more of a realistic bivy to carry.

Value : I picked this up for a Russian military overnight adventure that I plan to do in the future and I’m very impressed. I purchased it from eBay, it is new and I paid $85 for it and that included free shipping. Copies of this bivy tend to be much more expensive; generally over $150.
….
Going Into Testing :

This is a preview of this bivy and I’m putting this up so that it can be on your radar; I am going to be putting this to the test and I am interested to see how well it performs especially in wet conditions.

Stay tuned to the channel as I will have more to come including other Russian Military gear. ...
Web Site : http://www.theoutdoorgearreview.com

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Monday, April 11, 2022

Waterproof Testing the Decathlon Forclaz Quick Hiker 2 Fresh & Black Ten...


I don't think I have ever said this before....

I ABSOLUTELY HATE THIS TENT!

I hate the design, the quality is poor, the setup process is flat out TERRIBLE and wait until you see what happens with this rain testing.

Warning, Do Not Buy This Tent!

This is the Test Night for the Decathlon Forclaz QuickHiker II Fresh & Black tent..... it has some MAJOR problems and I hate it!
....
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.
Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...
Decathlon Forclaz QuickHiker Fresh & Black, Waterproof Backpacking Tent, 2 Person

Agenda Free Link : https://www.decathlon.com/products/backpacking-tent-2-person-fresh-black-quick-hiker?variant=30130884411454
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :


Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Saturday, April 9, 2022

Van Camping to Colorado from NC to Backpack Lost Creek - Complete Road T...


This is the Colorado Bound Movie which includes every single part of Susie and I’s Epic 2021 Road Trip to the beautiful mountains of Colorado. In this adventure, we drive across the country in our Ford Transit Van and camp in a variety of places along the way!

Once in CO, we backpack the incredible Lost Creek Wilderness to battle the elements;

High Elevation
Very little Water
Extremely Remote
Intense Heat

Then Susie and I head outside of Denver and spend the night next to active Minuteman Nuke Missile Silos!

Get ready to see landscapes which can only be described as otherworldly!
...
:: Gear List For This Adventure ::
I have begun using Amazon Affiliate links in the Adventure Videos & if you choose to purchase one of these products via these links I will receive a small commission which will help fund future honest reviews & adventures.

Gear List :

Camera Equipment :
- Sony A7S III : https://amzn.to/3eZM7zb
- Sony 35mm 1.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/3BFs8iZ
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- Batteries : https://amzn.to/3geFtG5
- Rode VideoMic Pro Plus Mic : https://amzn.to/3iZMqMO

Photo Camera :
Canon R5 : https://amzn.to/2Vy42GO
R5 Batteries : https://amzn.to/3ttqr4s
Canon RF 24-70 2.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/2Vy49Ce
Canon RF 100M 2.8 Macro Lens : https://amzn.to/2VuQ8VT
Canon R5 Memory Card : https://amzn.to/2VsOsvV

- GoPro 10 : https://amzn.to/3BSAJhZ
- GoPro Batteries : https://amzn.to/3jPJba9
- GoPro Wind Cover : https://amzn.to/3AtoN58
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- POVGear GoPro Stick : https://amzn.to/2VKFeLk

Van Gear : 
USB Fan SmartDevil : https://amzn.to/3yYYpje

Dewalt Air Compressor : https://amzn.to/34czT0h
Dewalt Batteries : https://amzn.to/3wAtOHn
Gas One GS-3900P Dual Fuel Stove : https://amzn.to/3z33s24
Butane Fuel : https://amzn.to/3oTpWyw
Propane Fuel Canisters 4 Pack : https://amzn.to/3iVWoik
Dometic CFX35 Fridge/Freezer : https://amzn.to/3mdi6jI
Bluetti Power Station : https://amzn.to/38SFwTR
Stanley Coffee Press : https://amzn.to/3jXGX9E

Savotta Vehicle Bags : https://youtu.be/V4nDa9Y8Ml0
Maxpedition Ironstorm Duffle : https://amzn.to/37UKqiD

Toilet Bucket : https://amzn.to/3wIgnoT
Trash Bags for Toilet : https://amzn.to/3z363Jm
Odor Bio-Blue for Toilet : https://amzn.to/3iU89FT
Cat Litter : https://amzn.to/3ga1vcX

Smart Bottle 5 Gallon Water Bag : https://amzn.to/2XaL2yS

Backpacking Gear :

Luke Clothing :

Columbia Tamiami Shirt : https://amzn.to/3oEprbo
Fjallraven Pants : https://amzn.to/3leUdXb
Arcteryx Belt : https://amzn.to/3i3CRfb
Outdoor Research Sun Runner Hat : https://amzn.to/3BVaneU
Old Navy T-Shirt : oldnavy.com
Outdoor Research Helium Jacket Review : https://amzn.to/3FpcPNe
Patagonia Men's Micro D Full Zip Sweater : https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-micro-d-fleece-jacket/26171.html
Oakley Men's Gradient Flak Jacket Sunglasses : https://amzn.to/2WcOGYm
Darn Tough Socks : https://amzn.to/3mx20A5
Soloman Boots : https://amzn.to/3AgcV5X

Susies Clothing :
Mountain Hardwear Crater Lake 3/4 Crew shirt : https://amzn.to/3AgfTaB
Eddie Bauer Women's Sightscape Convertible Roll-Up Pants : https://amzn.to/3lhZBtA
Mountain Hardware Unclassic Fleece Sweater : https://amzn.to/3DlZweA
Eddie Bauer Mountain Button Up Shirt : https://amzn.to/3mwcQ9A
Outdoor Research Sun Runner Hat : https://amzn.to/3BVaneU

Luke Rain Gear :
Outdoor Research Helium II Jacket : https://amzn.to/3mBFs1d
Outdoor Research Helium II Pants : https://amzn.to/3bKRiS9

Susie Rain Gear :
Mountain Hardware Jacket : https://amzn.to/3oFTMbz
Outdoor Research Helium Rain Pants : https://amzn.to/3mv3FpT

Granite Gear Crown 2 Mens Backpack : https://amzn.to/3FpbuGc
Granite Gear Crown 2 Women’s Backpack : https://amzn.to/3FqRl2A

Komperdell Trekking Poles :

Zpacks Duplex Tent : https://zpacks.com/products/duplex-tent
Groundsheet : https://mountainlaureldesigns.com/product/ul-ground-cloth/
Thermarest Sleeping Pad : https://amzn.to/3vcsEBr
Nemo Sleeping Pad : https://amzn.to/3iIohK9
Thermarest Sleeping Bag : https://amzn.to/3Fn9RJ8

Katadyn BeFree Water Filter : https://amzn.to/3kWx77j
Granite Gear Food Bag : https://amzn.to/3yNYCVH
Toaks Long Spoons : https://amzn.to/3vcItrL
Matches : https://amzn.to/2QNgMH3
TT Modular Pouch Kit : https://amzn.to/3grXq4m
TT Mesh Pouch Kit : https://amzn.to/35qSqXc
Soto Stove : https://amzn.to/3q0bDIQ
Toaks Pot with Bail Handle : https://amzn.to/3ywOpOw
MSR Cup : https://amzn.to/3f8U4T0
TOAKS Long Handle Spoon : https://amzn.to/3vcItrL
Boundless Titanium 600ml Cookset : https://amzn.to/3hHmHZd

Fenix Headlamp : https://amzn.to/2QEatFF

Kershaw Folding Knife : https://amzn.to/2Sej6aD
Anker Battery Pack : https://amzn.to/3oNSKsg
NiteCore Power Bank : https://amzn.to/3B4hiD0
...
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

I Can't Believe this Happened! - Teton Sports Mountain Ultra 1 Tent - Te...


This is Test Night (waterproofing test) with the Teton Sports Mountain Ultra 1Tent;

Will it Leak?

Are there any issues?

Find out now!
....
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...
TETON SPORTS MOUNTAIN ULTRA 1 PERSON TENT

What it is : This is a 3 season 1 person tent from the company known as Teton Sports. This is a budget friendly shelter that I have high hopes that I can ultimately recommend.

Before I can, I need to take a close look at the shelter and then test it out. Coming soon!

Back in 2017 I reviewed this tent and ultimately recommended and with it being 2022, this tent has changed some and it is time to reevaluate this product.

Agenda Free Link : https://tetonsports.com/product/mountain-ultra-1-tent/

Weight : 4.4lbs

Materials :
RAINFLY MATERIAL: 66D 3MM Ripstop Polyester
INNER TENT WALL MATERIAL: 150D Polyester Oxford
INNER TENT WALL MESH: B3 FR Micro Mesh
FLOOR MATERIAL: 150D Polyester Oxford
Pole : T6 Aluminum
Storage Bag : 66D 3mm Ripstop Polyester

Dimensions Stored : 21 x 5

Dimensions Setup Interior : 80 x 30 x 41

Price : $110 retail (purchased during a sale on the Teton website for $83

Colors : Gray and Silver, Red and Yellow

Versions : 1, 2, 3, 4 person variants

Initial Thoughts :

Shared in Video 

Lifetime warranty

How the 2022 version is different than the 2017 version :

Luckily I still have my notes to compare important details

The new 2022 version is smaller by 2” in all dimensions when setup.

Dimensions: 82" x 32" x 39.5"
Packed Dimensions are virtually the same.

The newest version is slightly less heavy - 4.4lbs compared to 4.7 of the older version.

Teton sports used to state the hydrostatic rating but no longer does so. The fly was rated at 3000mm but this is no longer stated.

The materials are different; the older version featured a high denier rain fly

The older version included a groundsheet whereas the new one does not.

The price of the old version was $130 retail, I paid $118 for it back then.

Summary

With these changes the only big con that I see is the change in size; cutting 2” from each dimension could translate to a tent that simply will not work for all individuals instead they will have to get either a 2 person tent or go with a different product entirely.

The change in materials isn’t that big of a deal as long as the overall performance is similar.

Coming up I will begin with my testing of this product and we will see how well it performs in the rain. That is a big question for me.

It is my hope that this tent performs well as I would love to be able to recommend this tent and even the larger sizes for those who are looking for budget options.
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Monday, April 4, 2022

The Design of this is Genius! - Nemo Moonlander Table - Impressive Folding


Without a doubt, I have never seen anything like this table before.
The Design is INSANELY smart but there is a BUT.....a Big One!

This is the Nemo Moonlander Table and this is my Agenda Free Review.
....
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...
Nemo Moonlander Table - Ingenious Design

What it is : The Moonlander is a two stage (dual height) table made by Nemo; an outdoor company that is well known for their tents, sleeping bags and outdoor products.

Agenda Free Link : https://www.nemoequipment.com/product/moonlander/

Weight : 4lbs 14oz

Dimensions When Stored :
Stated in Video

Table Top Dimensions :
Stated in Video 

With Legs Height : 16”

Without Legs Height : 4”

Capacity : 100lbs

Materials : Nylon, Aluminum, Polyester

Color : Nemo calls this Boreal

Price : $150
….
From the Company :
Smooth, impervious, and durable tabletop surface is made of heat stabilized nylon to endure the elements and clean easily.

Dual-height design offers low picnic blanket setup or deploy hidden legs for elevated side table.

High-quality hardware brings next level detail, durability, and clean aesthetic.

Custom-engineered aluminum hinges are overmolded into the tabletop for a lifetime of performance.

Aluminum legs are integrated with zinc pole tips for a stable and supportive outdoor camp table.

Side table height stands tall at 16 inches, while picnic height (intended to be used without chairs) provides a convenient platform at 4 inches.

Setup is intuitive, quick, and easy — simply open for picnic level or connect and insert legs with a twist lock for side table height. Includes a sharply designed, padded case.

Easily fits into the laptop sleeve of a backpack or soft cooler for easy carry.

Protected by the NEMO Lifetime Warranty.

….

Thanks : Thank you to Kimberly for putting this product on my radar.

Pros :

- Great form factor
- Excellent design - smart!
- Quick and easy to deploy and to break down
- Dual heights
- Nice case
- Excellent materials

- The top of the table is Impervious!

- Table is solid and hefty; makes for a good platform to cook on and won’t blow over easily

- Table top has shown no sign of use as of yet

- Construction is very good; nothing feels fragile here and at this time after a few months of use, I don’t foresee any specific issues in the future

- Lifetime Warranty

Cons :
- Expensive - there are many less expensive camp tables out on the market with most being made by Chinese companies; This does feel a lot more stable than many that I have personally tested out. Also, it is easier to set up than most. There are a few name brand companies like Big Agnes, Eureka, who make camp tables as well and their pricing is virtually the same as this.

- Heavy - consider that this table weighs almost 5lbs and then consider how you plan to use it. For most backpacking trips this is too heavy to bring along but if your loadout is light enough you can certainly make it work.

- For camping purposes that is where this is going to shine.

- Not the tallest of tables nor the largest of table tops

- The top of the table could look a bit better in my opinion for the high cost. As is, you can see molding points which did surprise me a bit. For the money, I expected a better looking table top - it’s not bad but I’m sure you agree, it could look a bit better.
….
Summary :
After using this table for the last couple of months, I’ve grown to really like it. I’ve carried it on backpacking adventures;

when going lightweight enough in other areas for this to make sense.
I’ve used it for camping trips.
I’ve used it in the back of my truck when overlanding.
The quality is great, the design is smart, the form factor is very compact and fairly lightweight, it’s easy to deploy, easy to breakdown and stow.

The biggest problem for this product is the price and only you can decide whether or not it makes sense for you.
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :


Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229


Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev


Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Friday, April 1, 2022

Attacked by the Wind and Snow - Winter Storm Hot Tent Adventure - Multid


As a cold front pushes into the Mountains of NC, Luke is out for an adventure in a HOT TENT!

Heavy Rain, Strong Winds and then Snow along with bitter cold conditions are battling against Luke the Lone Wolf as he questions whether or not his Pomoly Tent can handle the wind forces during this multiday adventure.
....
Want to Send Us Something?

TOGR - PO Box 111
7378 Old US 421 S
Deep Gap, NC 28618
...
Gear List for this Adventure :
After receiving countless messages from viewers about supporting the channel through Amazon, I have begun using Amazon Affiliate links in the Adventure Videos and if you choose to purchase one of these products via these links I will receive a small commission which will help fund future honest reviews and adventures.

The channel remains as it always was, 100% Agenda Free with no sponsored videos, no paid reviews, and I don't care if you purchase these products or not; you won't find affiliate links in review videos only in adventures.

I'm going to do my best to put gear lists into all of my videos since everyone is asking for them all the time.

For this trip, here are the big items that I used.

Winter’s Last Storm - Hot Tent
……
Camera Equipment :
- Sony A7S III : https://amzn.to/3eZM7zb
- Sony 20mm 1.8 Lens : https://amzn.to/3Fi3XbK
- SIRUI Carbon Fiber Travel 5C Tripod : https://amzn.to/3BEahZX
- Batteries : https://amzn.to/3geFtG5
- Rode VideoMic Pro Plus Mic : https://amzn.to/3iZMqMO
- Sony TOUGH-G SDXC UHS-II 128GB V90 Memory Card : https://amzn.to/3efDS16
- DJI Mini Drone : https://amzn.to/3pHiffn

Clothing :
- Fjallraven Zip-Off Pants : https://amzn.to/3leUdXb
- Woolly Merino Wool V Neck Long Sleeve : https://amzn.to/3olwBmn
- Minus33 Merino Wool 723 Kobuk Baselayer Sweater : https://amzn.to/3DmJWPx
- Arcteryx Conveyor Belt : https://amzn.to/3i3CRfb
- Darn Tough Socks : https://amzn.to/3mx20A5
- SCARPA Men's Kailash Trek GTX Hiking Boot : https://amzn.to/342zFcd

- Helikon-Tex Alpha Fleece : https://amzn.to/3IRQVmh
- Smartwool Merino Wool Hat : : https://amzn.to/3feJv0Y
- 5.11 Rain Jacket : https://amzn.to/3di4ONi
- Outdoor Research Helium II Rain Pants : https://amzn.to/3bKRiS9

Gear :

- Pomoly Hot Tent Hussar Plus : https://amzn.to/3IyJCRK
- OneTigris Stove Jack : https://amzn.to/3yYtnsF
- Carman Canvas Tarp : https://amzn.to/3v9PNED
- OneTigris Cot : https://amzn.to/3yalY92
- Winnerwell Nomad 800 Stove : https://amzn.to/38gZpqB
- Winnerwell Stove Brush : https://amzn.to/3iTaAb6
- Expedition Research Hexamine Solid Fuel Tablets : https://amzn.to/3fi3E6e
- Lighters : https://amzn.to/3vhdXwU
- Granite Gear Zipsack 12L Food Bag : https://amzn.to/3yNYCVH

- OneTigris Foldable Table :
- Carinthia Defence 4 Sleeping Bag : https://tacsale.eu/product/carinthia-defence-4-sleeping-bag-olive
- Zippered USMC Poncho Liner : eBay.com

- OneTigris Chair (Coyote Color) : https://amzn.to/3yr40Po
- Sven Saw 15" : https://amzn.to/3oEXAbd

- Mechanix Wear Work Gloves : https://amzn.to/3EoZ1R3

- Kovea Spider Stove : https://amzn.to/3NvyAPD
- Evernew Titanium Pot : https://amzn.to/3oBJTv5
- Black Plate : https://amzn.to/3dFi3HT
- Toaks 750ML Pot with Bail Handle : https://amzn.to/3ywOpOw
- TOAKS Titanium Long Handle Spoon with Polished Bowl : https://amzn.to/3vcItrL
- MSR Small Cup : https://amzn.to/3f8U4T0
- Klean Kanteen 64oz Stainless Steel Water Container : https://amzn.to/3vrjd09

- Mountain House Biscuits and Gravy Meal : https://amzn.to/35wN6Wc

- Evernew Titanium Pot : https://amzn.to/3oBJTv5

- Kettle : https://amzn.to/32pZbe8

- Black Plate : https://amzn.to/3dFi3HT

- Garmin Instinct Solar GPS Watch : https://amzn.to/3GvkPMC

- Lodge Frying Pan 6.5 : https://amzn.to/3pE6kz8
- Lodge Cast Iron Lid : https://www.lodgecastiron.com/product/cast-iron-lid?sku=L3SC3

- Opinel No8 Knife : https://amzn.to/3quS4Zi

- Kershaw Cryo II Folding Knife : https://amzn.to/2Sej6aD
- NiteCore Power Bank : https://amzn.to/3B4hiD0

- NiteCore NU32 Headlamp : https://amzn.to/3fxqLbU

- Nite Ize Lantern : https://amzn.to/3fCFbHN
- Fenix Lantern : https://amzn.to/3xVMlj9

- Lighters : https://amzn.to/3vhdXwU

- Tasmanian Tiger Modular Pouch Kit : https://amzn.to/3grXq4m
- Tasmanian Tiger Mesh Pouch Kit : https://amzn.to/35qSqXc

...
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.

Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join

...
Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram :

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/

Thursday, March 31, 2022

This Japanese Stove is REALLY Different! - The Unique SOTO ST-310 Stove


If you have been with the channel for a while now, then you know that I am a big fan of the Japanese company SOTO; they have a presence in the USA but where they are very popular is in Japan. While they do offer some products in the US, they don’t offer all that they make.

Over the years I have been importing the products that aren’t readily available here in the States and i have to say; they have been incredible so far!

The Cassette stove ST-320 that I reviewed some time back continues to be one of the most unique and fun to use stoves that I have ever tested and in fact, it is one my favorite products I have ever tested.

Make sure to check out my review of that highly unique stove.

This is the Soto ST-310 stove, it runs off of Butane and it too is a unique stove system that I figured you all would be interested in just as much as I am.

...
100% Agenda Free :
This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.


Support TOGR through Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

or

Support TOGR through YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpmbA7yNOl7aTj_ffkaWWag/join
...
SOTO Regulator Stove ST-310MT

What it is : If you have been with the channel for a while now, then you know that I am a big fan of the Japanese company SOTO; they have a presence in the USA but where they are very popular is in Japan. While they do offer some products in the US, they don’t offer all that they make.

Over the years I have been importing the products that aren’t readily available here in the States and i have to say; they have been incredible so far!

The Cassette stove ST-320 that I reviewed some time back continues to be one of the most unique and fun to use stoves that I have ever tested and in fact, it is one my favorite products I have ever tested.

Make sure to check out my review of that highly unique stove.

This is the Soto ST-310 stove, it runs off of Butane and it too is a unique stove system that I figured you all would be interested in….just as much as I am.

Agenda Free Link : ebay.com

Versions : There is a silver and a black version of this stove - the black version tends to be more expensive


Price : The Silver Version can be imported for around $85. Here is some good news; this can be purchased on Amazon - there is a seller who has imported it!

The black version runs around $115 - $130 to import and I was only able to find it on eBay.

Dimensions setup :
Stands 4.5” tall
5.5 x 5.5 at the base

Each leg is only 2” apart so any size pot/pan/cup can be used.

Dimensions folded :
4.5” tall
5.5” long
2.5” thick

Materials : Stainless steel

BTU’s : If I did the conversion correctly, this stove is right at 10,000BUT’s

According to Soto, this stove is best used in temps down to 40f.

Weight :
Stove : 11.6oz
Stove plus Storage Bag : 12oz
Stove plus full can of Butane : 1lb 7.4oz

Features :
Legs that unfold and lock into place.
Built in Piezo Ignitor
Heat shield over gas canister
Micro regulator assists with keeping a constant pressure even as the fuel in the canister is being depleted.

Accessories : SOTO makes a number of products that one can get to customize their ST-310 stoves. One such accessory are silicone non-slip tube covers.

The company also makes an ignition assist lever which makes it easier to get to the Ignitor.

A burner pad can also be purchased for this stove that includes a windscreen.

There are at least 2 carry cases available as well.

It doesn’t stop there; there are tables which integrate with the stove that are pretty cool as well. I ordered one of these and it should be here soon.

….
Observations So Far :
Impressive build quality
Unique design -
Large burner head
While not the lightest stove, it’s lighter than what you would expect.
Ignitor has always worked, hasn’t let me down so far.
Good adjuster - right amount of tension.
Exceptionally stable cooking platform
Can easily be used with smaller pots, pans and cups or larger ones.

As-is, no wind protection
...

Come Join Us on Facebook, Twitter Instagram
:

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter : https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/theoutdoorgearreview/